Jungle LionShocks Of Mighty

LP: Attack ATLP104
CD: Attack CDAT104

01. Pound Get A Blow - The Upsetters
02. No Bread And Butter - Milton Morris
03. The Tackro - The Upsetters
04. Shocks Of Mighty - Dave Barker
05. Set Me Free - Dave Barker
06. Dark Moon - The Upsetters
07. Civilization - The Classics
08. French Connection Chapter 2 - The Upsetters
09. Black Man's Time - Neville Grant
10. Three Blind Mice - Leo Graham
11. Three Times Three - King Tubby & The Upsetters
12. Be Thankful - Bunny Clarke
13. Dubbing In The Back Seat - The Upsetters
14. Woman's Gotta Have It - Jimmy Riley
15. Gotta Have Dub - The Upsetters
16. Move Out Of My Way - Bunny Clarke
17. Move Out Dub - The Upsetters

Shocks Of Mighty is great collection that has faded away as newer compilations have re-released most of this material with better sound quality. It's a solid collection of tunes, spanning the pre- and early Black Ark years. Highlights include the berserk "Tackro", Bunny Clarke's dubbed out version of "Be Thankful", the outstanding "Civilization" by The Classics, and – of course – Dave Barker's thundering "Shocks Of Mighty".

« Back to the Compilations index